Introducing…one of our talented May suppliers

Happy Easter weekend everyone!

Whether you are celebrating Easter or trying to resist the buckets full of chocolate eggs that seem to hover about everywhere this time of year, we hope you are having a wonderfully bookish weekend! We are so excited that so many of our April members have received their Belles & Beasts boxes already, thank you to all of you who have tagged us in your unboxing photos, we love seeing them!

If you haven’t yet subscribed to our Wizards at War May boxes then head over to our website now to join us, we only have a limited number available! We are very excited today because we can now reveal that one of our amazing May suppliers will be…. The Potter Emporium!

The Potter Emporium was created by Aimee – A UK based crafter and fellow Potterhead! We are huge Harry Potter fans and as a result we spend long sessions surfing etsy for anyone who makes Hogwarty goodies and we were overjoyed when we came across Aimee’s gorgeous creations on Instagram late last year and we just knew that we had to work with her.  When we set our sights on our May Wizards at War theme we thought the timing was perfect to get in contact with Aimee as the box will be celebrating all things magical including some of everyone’s favourite wizards in literature.

Here at Book Box Club we we like to celebrate the talented people who help make our boxes so special so we thought we’d get to know a bit more about Aimee and The Potter Emporium in our Crafty Q&A…

Book Box Club – Crafty Q&A
The Potter Emporium

IMG_20170414_114749.jpg

We know you love books – so tell us about your favourites.

My all time favourite books have of course got to be the Harry Potter series, but I also loved and still to this day love The Wind in the Willows and my childhood favourite was The Magic Faraway Tree!

Which of your creations are you proudest of and why?

I’m most proud of my new Leaky Cauldron pins and the top secret item I have created for Book Box Club, because I designed it especially for this project and I have found it really fun to make. I love how you can have little accessories that represent franchises that you’re interested in.

What does your crafting area look like?

In all honesty, most of the time, my crafting area looks like an absolute mess! Materials and supplies usually are covering my desk no matter how many times I take quick ‘5 minute clean up breaks’… the mess returns within 3 seconds.

What do you eat whilst you craft and what do you listen to?

I usually am listening to vlogs on YouTube of Disney World and Universal trips since it’s always been and still is a huge dream of mine to visit! As for snacks whilst crafting, I usually avoid eating all together whilst crafting, since I’d probably end up eating glue, paint, clay or all sorts of other crafting materials I’m using since I’m always covered in it!

Have you ever had a crafting disaster?

My biggest crafting disaster was when I tried pyrography for the first time, I ended up burning a line along my finger and leaning the edge of the tool on the wood and burning shapes into the wood that weren’t meant to be there, nightmare!

What inspires you to craft and how did you begin?

Pinterest is always great for crafting inspiration, I’m always creating new boards on there. I’ve been making things for as long as I can remember.

Apart from making beautiful things and reading what do you like doing?

I also love sports like badminton and swimming but something I always love doing is taking my dog out along the fields near my house!

FullSizeRender (11)

It that hasn’t left you curious to see some of Aimee’s creations then I don’t know what will! You can  find The Potter Emporium on Instagram and Etsy so do go and check out her beautiful items. 

In addition to a gorgeous exclusive item from The Potter Emporium our May members will also receive a brand new, hardback fantasy-adventure story full of mages and muggles, spells and battles and plenty of humorous swashbuckling along the way. This book is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Alwyn Hamilton, V E Schwab and of course, Mr Potter himself! 

You’ll also get lots more bookish goodies and that all-important invitation to our members-only book group in The Clubhouse where you’ll get to chat to the author of our featured read and our other unashamedly bookish members. If you want to get your hands on our WIZARDS AT WAR box, head over to our website now and subscribe.

Have a magical weekend everyone!

Love,

Libby & Kate

xx 

Leave a Reply

