Introducing one of our talented July suppliers!

Happy Sunday, friends! What an exciting weekend this is turning out to be, yesterday we announced our first ever worldwide Rep Search (for more info click here) and today we have a sneak peek into our July box. We know how much you guys love getting insider knowledge about our upcoming boxes so we thought we’d treat you to a SUPPLIER REVEAL!

We are so excited to announce that our July Spells and Remedies box will contain a beautiful, exclusive item handmade by The Literary Omnivore! We’ve had our eyes on Natalie’s gorgeous Instagram account ever since we joined the bookstagram community last year and as soon as we found out that she was also a crafter we knew that we had to get one of her creations into one of our boxes. 
 
As you guys might already have gathered, here at Book Box Club we love to get to know the people who supply the lovely items for our boxes, so we quizzed Natalie (The Literary Omnivore) with Crafty Q&A to find out more about her favourite books and what inspires her to craft!

BOOK BOX CLUB CRAFTY Q&A
THE LITERARY OMNIVORE

Processed with MOLDIV

We know you love books – so tell us about your favourites.

Wuthering Heights, Harry Potter (dur!), I’ll Give You the Sun and the From the Wreckage Trilogy by Michele G Miller!

Which of your creations are you proudest of and why?

Chapter 55 Bunting from ACOMAF. It started as a joke but it’s actually turned out perfectly! It has a purple organza over a purple backing and this looks like beautiful Illyrian wings!

What does your crafting area look like?

image1My crafting area is now housed at my boyfriends! It’s organised chaos haha! I’m going to put up more prints and try and decorate it a little more.

What do you eat whilst you craft and what do you listen to?

I try not to eat whilst I craft because I don’t want to get messy fingers all over my beautiful fabric, but I do occasionally sneak in a little bit of chocolate and drink from my ‘sippy cup’ as my boyfriend calls it! It’s just a plastic cup with a lid and straw 😂 – I tend to just listen to chill playlists on Spotify, mellow melodies.

Have you ever had a crafting disaster?

I’ve not had a huge crafting disaster but I have misplaced fabrics which makes me want to cry because I need ALL OF MY PRETTIES!

What inspires you to craft and how did you begin?

I craft because it helped with my anxiety and depression and I’ve kept going from there. I adore bookstagram and wanted to do something that combined my craft with books. I’m also quite cook at kitchen items such as oven gloves and aprons and peg bags, so I may try to branch out into those and cushions soon! I have some gorgeous book fabric, but the print is too big for bunting!

Apart from making beautiful things and reading what do you like doing?

Other than crafting and reading I like spending time with my boyfriend, binge watching tv series, enjoying the outdoors and playing with my 6 guinea pigs and 2 rabbits.

image2

I don’t know about you but I think Natalie sounds like our kind of crafter! Go and check out more of her beautiful creations over on her website www.theliteraryomnistore.co.uk . We are so excited to share  the amazing item Natalie is making for you. We think you are going to LOVE the magical featured book in our Spells & Remedies boxes and we have some other really incredible crafty suppliers lined up too. If you are a fan of The Raven Boys, our December read Bone Gap, or the writing of Laini Taylor then you are going to be utterly enchanted by our July featured read and the best news is; the author has confirmed that they will be attending our members only Clubhouse meeting, so all our lovely July members can ask questions and discuss! If you’d like to join us for our July box you can sign up here. Hooray!

Have a lovely Sunday, everyone!

Love, Kate & Libby
xx

Leave a Reply

